See our upcoming classes for the next scheduled course.

Oregon Concealed Handgun License

Class length:
2.5 hours
Class price:
$50

Current classes are scheduled for:

  • April 15th 2pm
  • April 22nd 2pm

Contact us for class meeting place and to reserve your seat.

This class is required* to get your Oregon Concealed Handgun License (CHL).

PFI’s Oregon CHL class prepares you for carrying legally in Oregon. You’ll learn about the laws directly relating to concealed carry, as well as Oregon laws regarding justifiable use of force. This class focuses on the legalities of concealed carry but will touch on practical aspects of the use of force and aspects of concealed carry like gun placement and holster selection.

If you have a group of five or more friends who also want to take the class, the class can be held at your house and you can take the class for free.

* There are several ways to meet the training requirement for an Oregon CHL. For further information on training requirements and CHL eligibility see ORS 166.291.

Topics covered in this class include:

  • Basic Gun Safety
  • Oregon Concealed Carry Law
  • Oregon Use of Force Law
  • Conceal Carry Placement Options
  • Holsters

What you'll need for the class:

  • Note Taking Materials